SWR-TX-001 Texas Wing
Main Content


Texas Wing Spring CTEP 2024

Director: Maj Sarah Heitzmann
Cadet Commandant:
Location: Texas Wing Headquarters, Nacogdoches, Texas
Dates: 8-10 March 2024
Cost: $65.00 
Staff Applications Due: Closed
Student Applications: Closed

The Texas Wing Spring Cadet Training and Education Program (CTEP) 2024 and Training Leaders of Cadets (TLC) will be conducted on 8-10 March 2024 at Texas Wing Headquarters in Nacogdoches, Texas. 

About CTEP

All questions can be directed to ctep@txwg.cap.gov.

CTEP Student Applications

Student applications closed 9 February 2024. Each school is limited and there is a waitlist created for each school. 

Once you are selected for a school, you will receive an email with the EventBrite link to purchase your ticket ($65.00). You must pay via EventBrite within 7 days after receiving the email to secure your spot in your school. Failure to do so will result in your spot being released and given to the next cadet on the waitlist. 

Please visit www.txwg.cap.gov/ctep for more information and to read through the Operations Plan. If you have any questions please feel free to reach out to us at ctep@txwg.cap.gov

CTEP Staff Applications

Staff Applications have now closed. 


CTEP Student Application

TLC Application

Important Information

Operations Plan

Packing List - Cadet

Packing List - Senior

CTEP Staff 

Thank you to all who applied for CTEP Staff. Below is the staff list for the Spring 2024 CTEP.

Cadet Staff Position


Senior Staff Position



C/Col Noah Compton


Maj Sarah Heitzmann

Chief of Staff

C/Capt Mya Desjardins

Executive Officer

1st Lt Leo McAllister



Ch (Lt Col) Nancy Smalley



Maj Lee Guidry

CCSC Instructor

C/Lt Col Isaiah McGuire
C/Maj Nathan Sisson

CCSC Mentors

Maj Lee Guidry
Lt Col Jane Smalley

OTS Lead
OTS Instructor

C/Maj John Rosenfeld

OTS Mentors

Capt Toby Blair
Capt Jared Brown

SNCOA Instructor

C/Lt Col Ezekiel Joy
C/Capt Evalynn McAllister

SNCOA Mentors

SMSgt Jack Koby
TSgt Ellen Coaton
Lt Col Ed McFadden

NCOA Instructors

C/Maj Emily Coaton
C/Capt Daniel Negron

NCOA Mentors

Capt Rick Hurst
Capt Wendy Cameron
2d Lt Michael Campbell



TLC Lead
TLC Instructors

Lt Col Phil Kost
Lt Col Lori Noyes
Capt James Meaux

General Support Staff

C/1st Lt Dakota Weimar
C/2d Lt Landon Gerken
C/2d Lt Elias Joy
C/CMSgt Adeline Ledbetter
C/CMSgt Dillon Pait
C/CMSgt Collin Bartley
C/CMSgt Bryce Ward

Admin Mentors

Capt Kim Bemrose
Capt Cynthia Schunior



Logistics Mentors

Capt Ivan Torres
2d Lt Susan Ward


C/1st Lt Kaira German
C/2d Lt Lennon Medina
C/2d Lt Ryan Holmes
C/CMSgt Jalil Perez
C/SSgt Connor Healey

Mess Mentors

1st Lt Mario Negron
1st Lt Trevor McKnight

Public Affairs

C/2d Lt Benjamin Strabala
C/CMSgt Miranda Marsh
C/CMSgt Carissa Hanks
C/CMSgt Joshua Rosenfeld

Public Affairs Mentors

1st Lt Rodrigo Lopez
FO Marquel McNeill

© 2024 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.